Quantcast
Hear Kendrick Lamar and Eminem Pay Tribute To Prodigy on Pete Rosenberg's 'Real Late'

Hear Kendrick Lamar and Eminem Pay Tribute To Prodigy on Pete Rosenberg's 'Real Late'

Hear Kendrick Lamar and Eminem Pay Tribute To Prodigy on Pete Rosenberg's 'Real Late'

Aftermath’s finest salute the late Queensbrige legend

As the music world continues to mourn the loss of Mobb Deep‘s Prodigy, some of hip-hop’s brightest talents past and present have offered their prayers to his family and reverence for his legacy.

WATCH: Prodigy is Grateful and Relishing NYC Summers in One of His Final Interviews

As Hot 97’s resident upholder of the true school, Pete Rosenberg took to his Real Late programming block to dedicate an entire episode to Prodigy, opening with a tailor-made intro from Kendrick Lamar and Eminem, each reciting verses from Prodigy’s Infamous wordbook.

WATCH: Mobb Deep Deliver an Electrifying “Shook Ones Pt. II” Performance at Roots Picnic 2017

Hear Kendrick Lamar and Eminem pay tribute to Prodigy on Pete Rosenberg’s Real Late below. Scroll on for Kendrick’s full slate of forthcoming tour dates in support of DAMN. 

Tour Dates:
Wednesday, July 12, 2017 – Phoenix AZ @ Gila River Arena
Friday, July 14, 2017 – Dallas TX @ American Airlines Center
Saturday, July 15, 2017 – Houston TX @ Toyota Center
Monday, July 17, 2017 – Duluth GA @ Infinite Energy Arena
Wednesday, July 19, 2017 – Philadelphia PA @ Wells Fargo Center
Thursday, July 20, 2017 – Brooklyn NY @ Barclays Center
Friday, July 21, 2017 – Washington DC @ Verizon Center
Saturday, July 22, 2017 – Boston MA @ TD Garden
Sunday, July 23, 2017 – Brooklyn NY @ Barclays Center
Tuesday, July 25, 2017 – Toronto ON @ Air Canada Centre
Wednesday, July 26, 2017 – Auburn Hills MI @ The Palace of Auburn Hills
Thursday, July 27, 2017 – Chicago IL @ United Center
Saturday, July 29, 2017 – Denver CO @ Pepsi Center
Tuesday, August 01, 2017 – Seattle WA @ Tacoma Dome
Wednesday, August 02, 2017 – Vancouver BC @ Rogers Arena
Friday, August 04, 2017 – Oakland CA @ Oracle Arena
Saturday, August 05, 2017 – Las Vegas NV @ T-Mobile Arena
Sunday, August 06, 2017 – Los Angeles CA @ STAPLES Center
Tuesday, August 08, 2017 – Los Angeles CA @ STAPLES Center
Wednesday, August 9, 2017 – Los Angeles CA @ STAPLES Center
Friday, August 11, 2017 – Anaheim CA @ Honda Center
Saturday, August 12, 2017 – San Jose CA @ SAP Center
Sunday, August 13, 2017 – Sacramento CA @ Golden 1 Center
Wednesday, August 16, 2017 – Kansas City MO @ Sprint Center
Friday, August 18, 2017 – Lincoln NE @ Pinnacle Bank Arena
Saturday, August 19, 2017 – St. Paul MN @ Xcel Energy Center
Sunday, August 20, 2017 – Chicago IL @ United Center
Tuesday, August 22, 2017 – Columbus OH @ Schottenstein Center
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 – Toronto ON @ Air Canada Centre
Thursday, August 24, 2017 -vMontreal QC @ Bell Centre
Friday, August 25, 2017 – Newark NJ @ Prudential Center
Tuesday, August 29, 2017 – Charlotte NC @ Spectrum Center
Wednesday, August 30, 2017 – Nashville TN @ Bridgestone Arena
Friday, September 1, 2017 – Tampa FL @ Amalie Arena
Saturday, September 2, 2017 – Miami FL @ American Airlines Arena


Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media